Our Grinding Division contact numbers 724-539-3575 and 724-539-3574 are temporarily out of order.
For immediate assistance, please call us at 1-800-426-4291.
We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your understanding.

Basic Carbide Team

Basic Carbide Management Team

John Goodrum

Chairman of the Board & CEO

John Goodrum (along with his late partners) started Basic Carbide in 1981 and has worked tirelessly to build Basic Carbide into a world-class industry leader. A veteran of the U.S. Navy and a graduate of the University of Pittsburgh, he has worked in the super hard metals “tungsten carbide” industry since 1964. John is a member and a Past Chairman of the Society of Carbide and Tool Engineers (SCTE), an affiliate of ASM International

Jonathan Goodrum

President

Jonathan is a graduate of the University of Pittsburgh with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Management. He has been with Basic Carbide in various positions since 1996. Jonathan is a member of the Society of Carbide and Tool Engineers (SCTE), an affiliate of ASM International.

Jennifer Sampson

Executive Vice-President & CFO

Jennifer is a graduate of Robert Morris University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting. She has been with Basic Carbide since 1985. Jennifer started out in accounting before being promoted to Office Manager, Vice President and finally, Executive Vice President.

Donna Goodrum

VP of Human Resources

Alongside her husband, John Goodrum, assisted in making Basic Carbide a family atmosphere that it is today. Donna began working in the Human Resources department in 1988. Donna is a member of the Society of Carbide and Tool Engineers (SCTE), an affiliate of ASM International.

Jared P. Filapose

Vice President of Sales

Jared is a graduate of the University of Pittsburgh with a Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering. He has been with Basic Carbide since 1987 in various positions. Jared is a member of the Society of Carbide and Tool Engineers (SCTE), an affiliate of ASM International.

Mike Yeager

VP of Product Development

Mike has been with Basic Carbide since 1981 in various laboratory and quality positions. Having previously worked for United States Steel Corporation Laboratory Services, he has a wide range of experience with quality technologies and processes. Mike is a member of the Society of Carbide and Tool Engineers (SCTE), an affiliate of ASM International.

Ron Andres

VP of Plant Development

Ron has been with Basic Carbide since 1991 and worked his way up. He provides crucial advice and leadership on plant expansion, plant maintenance, equipment purchasing, and equipment installation.

Paul Nagy

VP of Engineering

Paul has been with Basic Carbide since 1982. He started out in Basic Carbide's engineering department and eventually became Chief Engineer and Vice President of Engineering.

John Hoak

Plant Manager

John has been with Basic Carbide since 1987. He has worked in various positions, including maintenance and engineering before being promoted to Shop Foreman, Production Manager, and finally to Plant Manager. John is a member and a Past Chairman of the Society of Carbide and Tool Engineers (SCTE), an affiliate of ASM International.

Basic Carbide Sales Team

Jared P. Filapose

Vice President of Sales

j.filapose@basiccarbide.com

Michael P. Ulyan

Customer Service Manager

m.ulyan@basiccarbide.com

Charlie P. Baldwin

Sales Manager

c.baldwin@basiccarbide.com

John E. Lakovic

Sales Engineer

j.lakovic@basiccarbide.com

Jeffrey Ragan

Sales Engineer

j.ragan@basiccarbide.com

Latrobe Grinding Division Sales Team

Ed Beck

Sales Manager
e.beck@basiccarbide.com

Kevin Butina

Sales Engineer
k.butina@basiccarbide.com

Mark Moore

Sales Engineer
m.moore@basiccarbide.com

Dennis Lute

Sales Engineer
d.lute@basiccarbide.com

Basic Carbide Sales Representatives

Robert Blazevich

Sales Representative
878-302-4727
carbideblaze@comcast.net blaze@basiccarbide.com

Robert "Blaze" Blazevich represents Basic Carbide in Pennsylvania. Blaze is a member of the Society of Carbide and Tool Engineers (SCTE), an affiliate of ASM International.

David Zhang

Sales Representative
Sun-Tech Precision Tools Co. LTD
0755-26012789
Fax: 0755-26973851
david.zhang@stsun-tech.com

Sun-Tech Precision Tools Co. LTD represents Basic Carbide in China. Building No 7 3 Floor Baishun Industrial Park Makan village Xili Town Nanshan district ShenZhen China

Jon Lidel

Sales Representative
419-392-8576
kllljl@yahoo.com

Roy Xiques

Sales Representative
201-405-2134
hawksales4187@optonline.net

Kelly Brennen

Technical Sales Consultant

Western Canada
403-850-9770
k.brennen@basiccarbide.com

PO Box 1383

Carstairs, Alberta, Canada T0M0N0